BSc Geosciences

Bachelor of Science in Geosciences -
Faculty of Science

The BSc Geosciences is a three-year academic course (six semesters, each totalling 30 CP = 180 CP)

Following a joint basic studies programme (60 CP), students pursue a four-semester advanced studies programme (120 CP) in one of three subject areas (beginning HS2015):
- Geography and Climatology
- Geology and Mineralogy
- Environmental Geosciences and Biogeochemistry

Beginning HS2015

For details, see: Guidelines and Study Regulations

Instructions Bachelorthesis

Learning Agreement Bachleorthesis

Erklärung zur wissenschaftlichen Redlichkeit - Plagiarism

Beginning HS2013

For details, see: Guidelines and Study Regulations


Geosciences Student Office

Rosmarie Gisin
Tel. +41 61 207 36 45

Consultations: Tu-Fr, 8-12 am
Klingelbergstr. 27, 1st floor, 1-04